Reviews

9.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.7
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
9.8
Staff
9.7
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Bethany
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018
    Beautiful decor, awesome location, quaint, friendly staff.... going to stay here again :)
    Sharron
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 13, 2018

    I wish I could have stayed longer.

    Lanelle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 9, 2018

    We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay in a well designed hotel, with superior levels of service.

    There is nothing that we did not like about the hotel itself, however, we arrived later than expected due to sight seeing and shopping along the way, and didn't make time for a bike ride! We loved those complimentary bikes, worthy for picture taking next to them even though we didn't actually go on a bike ride.
    Lovely decor and ambiance in the lobby, rooms, and attached businesses. Service with a smile and went above and beyond by walking us to our room, and testing the key to let us in. Complimentary spring water bottles in refrigerator, also water and apples in the lobby. The wood finishes were 100+ year restored wood of the original building and used in a smart way throughout the lobby, building, and in the guest rooms. My pre-teen and teen aged sons said they would recommend this place to others. They are a tough crowd to please given their vast exposure to travel and hotel, vacation stays. We came back after checking out and the front desk person saw that we were headed next door to one of the shops and reminded us about the $5 discount card they provided upon check-in and handed a coupon to me, since we didn't have it on us. It was a nice perk to purchase a gift and something for me with $5 discount!
    Karen
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 5, 2018

    I will be back A home away from home

    Randall
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    BIRTHE
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 25, 2018

    Can’t wait to come back again

    I liked everything! Every detail was covered
    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    February 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    10
    January 3, 2018

    Amazing!! Will recommend to all my friends and family

    Nothing
    The whole experience was amazing.
    Alan
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    December 30, 2017

    Great reunion with old friends in Lynden

    No morning coffee served in lobby in front of fireplace; no Seattle newspaper ( Bellingham inadequate) ; am staff not nearly as pleasant as pm greeting staff.
    Location downtown; old building restored; next door to coffee shop/cafe
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 16, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Verna
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    10
    October 25, 2017

    Exceptional!

    This is an exceptional property. If the rooms were available long term, I’d move there!
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    October 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deborah
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    October 9, 2017

    Disappointed “inn” Lynden.

    Couldn’t turn on fireplace once sofa bed pulled out-too close to fireplace. Most of the eating facilities were closed Sunday. Not much to see or do. Went to nearby casino for dinner and flies were all over the dining area and killed my appetite when one was on a plate where I had a piece of pie it stayed there. It was huge. They also kept landing on crab legs my granddaughter had on her plate. She stopped eating in frustration. I spent $43 for that seafood buffet. When I complained to wait staff, she justified door let’s flies in. We went to a movie in Bellingham ate two buckets of popcorn and went to McDonalds afterwards.
    I reserved a Queen with Sofa Bed and was given Queen with Twin Size chair bed. After I complained was given free upgrade to Queen suite with sofa bed. Staff very pleasant during transaction.
    Janet
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adele
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...